top of page

Recharged

My friends are in a band and they desperately needed a logo. The band is full of four girls but did not have an image to represent their inspiring nature. I decided that I would change this and make a logo for them. I chose to create an electric guitar with their band title "Recharged" connected with an amp chord entangled next to it. When I think of their "vibe" the color purple comes to mind and that's why I decided to use a deep purple gradient throughout the whole piece. I also wanted to portray their cool/"electric" style so that's why I chose to create the letters myself, making them tall and sharp.

This project took a while as the 'pen tool' in illustrator is a tricky thing to figure out, but eventually you get the hang of it. I love this piece and I hope the band can use the logo on everything from posters to websites.

bottom of page